All of Richard Hastings albums are currently available on all the major mp3 vendors such as; I-Tunes, Amazon, cd-baby and 20 others.

Nouveau Flamenco - Dazzling arrangements of classic familiar rock tunes performed in a modern Latin/Flamenco style by one of Los Angeles' finest guitarists, Richard Hastings. Backed by a world class rhythm section, this albums brings a new exciting feel to these classics

Nouveau Flamenco Classic Rock - Richard Hastings & The Gypsy Rumba Band

  1. She Loves You
  2. Ventura Highway
  3. California Dreamin
  4. Hotel California
  5. Moondance
  6. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  7. Knights In White Satin
  8. Stairway to Heaven
  9. Ride Like the Wind
  10. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
  11. Paint it Black
  12. Dust in the Wind

Vitcim of Paradise - Original Music & lyrics by Richard Hastings. A lyrical pop/jazz album with rich vocals and production. Special guest artists Dave Benoit, Richard Elliot and Snooky Young contribute to lush arrangements. To purchase album or songs go to


  1. Victim of Paradise
  2. You Wont Find Another Man in Me
  3. Forbadden
  4. Thats When Love Comes
  5. Around
  6. Jazz Train
  7. Happy Camper
  8. Somethin Goin' On
  9. Full Circle

Alone - Love songs for solo guitar. Capturing the warmth, romance and intimacy of solo nylon-string guitar, Richard masterfully performs timeless love songs from Gershwin to Beatles.


  1. Unforgettable/ Stardust
  2. Black Orpheus
  3. Yesterday/ Here there and Everywhere
  4. Romance
  5. Sabor a Mi
  6. Europa
  7. I will
  8. Phantom: Angel of Music/All I
  9. ask of You
  10. Sleepwalk
  11. Summertime
  12. Shadow of Your Smile
  13. If/ Something
  14. Michelle
  15. Memories

Sol Y Sombra -  Sol Y Sombra literally translates into English as “sun and shade.” The name embodies the contrasts and dynamics of guitarists Richard Hastings and Tony Ybarra. Their exciting original sound blends the guitar styles of Spain and Brazil with Latin Jazz. Backed by a world-class rhythm section, Tony and Richard capture the essence of Nouveau Flamenco and Latin guitar. Some material previously released.


  1. Picante Pero Sabroso
  2. Nueva Espana
  3. Tristeza
  4. Toca Toca
  5. Alia
  6. A Mi Manera
  7. Ayer Hoy
  8. Forbaden
  9. East/West Passage
  10. Moliendo Cafe

Sol y Sombra "Christmas" -   Classic Christmas songs set to Latin rhythms with the guitar artistry of Richard Hastings and Tony Ybarra. Backed by a world-class band including Latin percussion and bass, Richard and Tony produce an exciting new feel to the Christmas experience.


  1. Deck the Halls
  2. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  3. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  4. My Favorite Things
  5. O Christmas Tree
  6. Away in the Manger
  7. Christmas Time is Here
  8. Carol of the Bells/ What Child is
  9. This?
  10. Go Tell It on The Mountain
  11. The First Noel
  12. O Holy Night
  13. Feliz Navidad

Duets -  Richard teams up with three of LA's top guitarists to produce impromptu arrangements of familiar love songs. The rich guitar duets highlight the talents of Kenton Younstrom, Ron Freshman, and Tony Ybarra with a wide variety of tunes ranging from Sting's Fields of Gold to Jobim's Meditation to Hendrix' Little Wing.


  1. Fields of Gold
  2. Meditation
  3. Love & Libertad
  4. In My Life
  5. El Farol
  6. Fragile
  7. Night & Day
  8. Gentle Rain
  9. For no One
  10. Blue Bossa
  11. Little Wing
  12. Spanish Eyes

Everywhere But Home -  Original music and lyrics by Richard Hastings. In this international musical odyssey, Richard and his all-star band pay homage to the music of Spain, Africa, Brazil and more. With a mix of instrumentals and vocals. This cd has been hailed as a triumph of World Beat contemporary Jazz.


  1. Toca Toca
  2. Jamaica Klue?
  3. Nueva Espana
  4. Portuguese Sun
  5. East/ West Passage
  6. Alia prelude: Early Dawn
  7. Alia: Moroccan Sunrise
  8. Kapula
  9. Take Me To Brazil
  10. Norwegian Wood
  11. Julia's Walk
  12. Everywhere But Home

Season Greetings (Christmas album) -  Flute and guitar Christmas classics arranged for flute and guitar duets. Some lesser known holiday songs are also included. Featuring Renee Grizzell on flute and vocals.


  1. Carol of The Bells/ We Three Kings/ My favorite things
  2. Christmas Time is Here
  3. Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer/ Let it Snow/ Santa Claus is Comming to Town
  4. Blue Christmas/ I'll Be Home for Christmas/ White Christmas
  5. The Christmas Waltz
  6. O' Come All Ye Faithful/ Hark, The Herald Angels Sing/ Angels We Have Heard on High
  7. The Christmas Song
  8. I saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  9. Sleigh Ride
  10. Merry Christmas, Darling
  11. O little Town of Bethlehem/ O Holy Night
  12. Greensleeves (What Child is This?)/ God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/ Chanukah, Oh Chanaukah
  13. The Secret of Christmas
  14. Silent Night/ Chanukah, Oh Chanukah
  15. O Christmas Tree
  16. Feliz Navidad





Click to Preview and Purchase